Version française

? | Home page | Navigation

Home page

Tips and tricks about this web site

Two versions in one

The site uses an adaptive design. The layout will change according to your device or your screen resolution. Below a certain display area, or if you're visiting using a smartphone, the design will change to become easier to read. From my tests (although I don't have access to many different models), this seems to work fine.

I strongly advise you use an up-to-date Internet browser. With older browsers, the display will be messy, parts of the text will appear in the wrong position, with wrong colors, and some areas might become unreadable.

If you haven't already done so, I strongly suggest you download the most recent version of one of the following browsers:

Chrome       Explorer       Firefox       Opera       Safari

Chrome      Explorer      Firefox      Opera      Safari

(click on the logo of the browser of your choice to access its official download page)

I am not a professional web designer, and I don't have the time, the will or the skills to make specific versions for older browsers that are not compliant with today's standards.

Back to the home page

Click on the main title banner at the top of each page to go back to the home page.

Home page

Main menu

On computers, a scroll-down menu is available on each page and allows you to access with one click to any page of the site. Just hover your mouse to scroll down the chosen category, and click on the section you want. This menu is always the same, wherever you are in the site, although it may be displayed with different colors depending on the section you are in.

On smartphones and tablets, the scrolldown menu is replaced with a dedicated menu page, accessible from any page by simply touching "Site map" located at the top of each page, just below the title banner. This gives you access to the complete menu. Each page of the site is represented by a button that you simply need to touch. Each section is represented by a different color (tutorial is blue, simulators are cyan, etc.). Colorful, convenient and swift, the buttons are big enough to be easily accessible, even from a smartphone screen.

Locating yourself in the site

At the very top of each page, above the title banner, you will find an indicator of your position. For example, it will tell you that you are in the "Tutorial" category, in the "Rhythm guitars" page of the "Mixing in practice" section. Just touch any part of this line to access the corresponding page.

"Top of page" and "Top of paragraph" icons

In order to limit scrolling up and down, I tried to add contextual menus wherever necessary, usually at the top of the pages, in order for you to be able to jump directly to the part of the page you are interested in. Links are displayed with a different color than the rest of the text.

Also, you will see that various icons separate sections of text within a page. The icons located inside a block allow you to jump back to the top of the block, whereas the arrows pointing up between blocks will take you to the top of the current page.

For example, clicking on these guitars will take you to the top of this block:
Click on the arrow to go back to the top of the page:
Top of page

English and French versions

At the very top of each page, you will find a flag icon that allows you to go from English to French and vice-versa.
All pages are not yet available in English, but I'm working on it.

If a page is missing in English, you can still go to the French site and find the download link or the audio sample you might be looking for. This doesn't require to fully understand French. Just in case you're searching a page for a download link, "download" is "télécharger" in French.

Top of page

Grebz - Navigation sur le site 
English version

? | Page d'accueil | Navigation

Site de Grebz
Page d'accueil



Quelques petits trucs pour naviguer sur le site

Deux versions en une

Le site utilise un design adaptatif. L'affichage se modifie en fonction de votre appareil ou de la résolution de votre écran. En-deça d'une certaine taille d'affichage, ou bien si vous regardez ce site depuis un smartphone, le design se modifie pour devenir plus lisible. D'après mes tests (mais je n'ai pas accès à beaucoup de types de smartphones différents), ce système a l'air de bien fonctionner.

Il est fortement conseillé d'utiliser un navigateur Internet récent. Sur d'anciennes versions, l'affichage ne sera pas correct, des bouts de page seront positionnés aux mauvais endroits, des couleurs disparaîtront et certaines portions du site deviendront carrément illisibles.


Si ce n'est pas déjà le cas, je vous recommande fortement de télécharger la version la plus récente de l'un des navigateurs suivants :

Chrome       Explorer       Firefox       Opera       Safari


Chrome      Explorer      Firefox      Opera      Safari

(cliquez sur le logo du navigateur désiré pour accéder à sa page officielle de téléchargement)


Je ne suis pas développeur web professionnel, et je n'ai ni le temps, ni l'envie, ni les compétences de faire des versions adaptées à des navigateurs trop anciens ou qui ne respectent pas les standards en vigueur.

Retour à la page d'accueil

Que vous soyez sur l'affichage pour petits ou grands écrans, cliquez sur la bannière principale du site (en haut de chaque page) pour revenir à la page d'accueil.

Page d'accueil

Menu principal

Sur les grands écrans, un menu est présent sur chaque page et permet d'accéder en un clic à n'importe quelle page du site. Survolez simplement le menu avec la souris pour dérouler la catégorie choisie, et cliquez sur la section qui vous intéresse. Ce menu est toujours le même, où que vous vous trouviez dans le site, même si ses couleurs peuvent changer selon la section où vous vous trouvez.

Sur les petits écrans (smartphones, petites tablettes, écrans de faible résolution), j'ai opté pour une page dédiée, accessible depuis n'importe quel endroit du site, en touchant simplement le texte "Plan du site" situé en haut de chaque page, en-dessous de la bannière principale. Cela donne accès au menu complet. Chaque page du site est représentée par un bouton qu'il suffit de toucher pour y accéder. Chaque section du site est représentée par une couleur différente (bleu pour le didacticiel, cyan pour la section simulation, etc.). Pas super esthétique, mais pratique et rapide, les boutons étant suffisamment gros pour être faciles d'accès, même sur un écran de smartphone.

Se situer dans le site

En haut de chaque page, au-dessus de la bannière, se trouve un indicateur de votre localisation dans le site. Par exemple, vous saurez que vous êtes dans la section "Didacticiel", dans la partie "Le mix en pratique", sur la page des "Guitares solo". Et vous pouvez cliquer sur les catégories pour aller sur les pages correspondantes.

Icônes "haut de page" ou "début de paragraphe"

Afin d'éviter les grands roulements de molette de la souris, ou les longs défilements au doigt sur écran tactile, j'ai essayé de mettre des menus là où c'était nécessaire, en début de page, afin d'accéder directement à la section qui vous intéresse dans la page. Les liens sont bien évidemment en couleur (rouge).

D'autre part, vous verrez que diverses icônes séparent les différentes sections de texte au sein d'une page. Les icônes situées au sein des paragraphes permettent de remonter en tête du paragraphe, alors que les icônes de flèches pointant vers le haut et situées entre deux paragraphes vous permettent de remonter tout en haut de la page.

Par exemple, cliquez sur ces guitares pour revenir en tête du paragraphe :
Cliquez sur la flèche pour remonter tout en haut de la page :
Haut de page

Versions française et anglaise

Tout en haut de chaque page se trouve une icône de drapeau anglo-américain qui permet de passer à la traduction anglaise du site. Je suis très en retard à l'heure actuelle sur la traduction des pages, et beaucoup de pages ne sont tout simplement pas disponibles en anglais, mais j'y travaille.

Haut de page